Search for articles in multiple databases simultaneously and receive alerts for new articles on topics you choose. Most DeepResearch resources are in the English language and cover science and engineering fields.
A discovery tool for geospatial (GIS) data. Search and browse the GIS collections of Stanford Libraries, as well as many other institutions. Data can be searched spatially, by manipulating a map; by keyword search; by selecting search limiting facets (e.g., limit to a given format type); or by combining these options.
The Online Archive of California (OAC) has finding aids for Stanford's University Archives and archival collections in Special Collections, the Archive of Recorded Sound, East Asia Library's Special Collections and the Music Library. The OAC provides access to descriptions of primary resource collections in over 200 California institutions, including libraries, historical societies, the UC campuses, and museums.
FirstSearch allows Stanford users to search WorldCat holdings plus selected databases and ejournal collections. FirstSearch is a subscription service that is only available to current Stanford University faculty, students and staff with a valid SUNet ID.
A popular starting point for finding scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles. Use the "Find it @ Stanford" link to locate our copy of items you find there.
Faculty, academic or professional staff, and currently registered graduate students are eligible to borrow materials to support teaching, learning, research, and other University-related work from UC Berkeley through the Research Library Cooperative Program (RLCP). Materials requested are delivered to Green Library, usually within a week.