Use Articles+ to search over 2000 databases available through Stanford Libraries

Provides citations to western-language periodical articles, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, Festschriften, etc. pertaining to east, southeast, and south Asia. Covers 1971 to the present, including full data from the print editions from 1971-1991.

Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, and history of education. Provides selective indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955 as well as the full text of more than 300 journals and over 130 books.

JSTOR features back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences.

The MLA international bibliography is the standard bibliographic citation index for research in literary and cultural studies.

Full-text database of Chinese journals covering all subject areas from mainland China.

Database of searchable full text content of 14 most important journals by Academia Sinica, dating from 1928 to present.

TEPS offers full text (PDF) for periodicals published in Taiwan. It covers topics in humanities, natural science, applied science, medical & life science, and social science.

Digital repository and access platform created from contributions of large academic libraries, allowing full-text searching of the entire corpus. It currently provides full-text access to materials in the public domain only. Login as Stanford.

Needs to set up individual account first.