2. Enter a search term (e.g., the name of a company, technology, or individual) into the search box.
3. A results list will show all items from anywhere in the library that matches your term.
4. Click on resource type > Archive/Manuscript in the left column to limit your results to archival collections.
5. Click on a title in the search results to see more information about the collection.
6. See below for links to information about selected collections in the Silicon Valley Archives.
Request Materials for Reading Room Access
All materials in the archive can only be accessed in the Stanford Special Collections reading room. You can request materials to be sent to the reading room directly from the SearchWorks record. You can request up to five boxes per day and requests must be completed at least two full business days in advance of your visit. See "Using our Collections" webpage for full details.
This is a link to a list of finding aids for manuscripts and archival materials in astronomy, biochemistry, biological sciences, civil and electrical engineering, classical and high-energy physics, computer science, industrial revolutions and heavy industry, military science, photography, and telecommunications.
*OAC is a source for finding aids throughout California and mention that you can find collections in Ca. and at Stanford
Correspondence, play and film scripts, treatments of novels, adaptations, drafts, lists, photographs, diagrams, and working papers covering Daves' career in the motion picture industry in Hollywood (1930-1965). Correspondents include leading figures in the industry.
A collection of archival papers, audio-visual media, publications, artifacts, photographs, letters, and other documents connected to Hershman-Leeson's art works and projects. Accession 2012-209 is 1 linear foot comprising working material and documentation for the film, "Women, Art, Revolution."
This collection documents the life and career of the documentary director, Marlon Troy Riggs, 1957-1994. The majority of the materials in the Collection are from the period between 1984 and Riggs' death in 1994, the decade of his concentrated film-making activity, as well as some more personal materials from the late 1970s onwards. The papers include correspondence, manuscripts, subject files, teaching files, project files, research, photographs, audiovisual materials, personal and biographical materials created and compiled by Riggs.