Wayfinders for our collections, tools, and services
Germanic Studies: Find scholarship in the field
This guide is intended as a starting point for research topics in literature and linguistics, cultural studies, history, and social studies for Germany, Austria, and German-speaking Switzerland, as well as the Scandinavian countries.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, and history of education. Provides selective indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955 as well as the full text of more than 300 journals and over 130 books.
Digital repository and access platform created from contributions of large academic libraries, allowing full-text searching of the entire corpus. It currently provides full-text access to materials in the public domain only. Login as Stanford.
Cross-searchable library containing the full text and abstracts of classic and newly published Oxford books in the areas of Biology, Business and Management, Classics, Economics and Finance, History, Linguistics, Literature, Math, Music, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology and Religion.
"Cambridge Core, a brand new platform for Cambridge University Press's academic content. Our book and journal content has been brought together for the first time on Cambridge Core: a sophisticated, high-performance replacement for Cambridge Journals Online and Cambridge Books Online and a number of additional online products and platforms."
Provides full text online access to the complete 250-plus volumes of Cambridge Histories reference series. Provides political, economic and social history, philosophy and literature of selected countries and subjects.