Streaming Media Collections: Streaming Media Collections
Streaming Media Collections
The Libraries provide streaming access to a variety of services that make video, film and television titles available to the Stanford community for research and instruction. This page provides links to several of these services for searching or browsing through broad subject categories. Titles provided by these services are also cataloged individually in Searchworks and can reached via links provided in these catalog records.
- KanopyKanopy provides access to more than 30,000 titles, including documentaries, educational films and some feature films, such as Criterion releases. You can use a variety of platforms to view Kanopy titles, including mobile devices, Roku, Chromecast and others.
- Docuseek2Docuseek2 provides documentary films from a number of sources, including Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, and the National Film Board of Canada. Many films in this collection focus on social and environmental issues.
- Swank Motion Pictures' Digital CampusSwank Motion Pictures' Digital Campus provides more than 25,000 feature film, documentary and television titles. The Swank Collection emphasizes studio production from mainstream, North American studios, but also includes many international titles.
- Digital Theater PlusDigital Theater Plus offers video of and about contemporary theatrical theater, including performance recordings, interviews, and practical guides.
- Digitalia Film LibraryThe Digitalia Film Library includes collections devoted to Latin American, Cuban, Brazilian and European cinema, as well as subject collections.
- OntheBoards.TVOntheBoards.TV is a source for high-quality video recordings of theatrical, dance, music and other performance genres.
- Electronic Arts Intermix Educational Streaming SiteElectronic Arts Intermix Educational Streaming Site provides access to streaming videos by selected artists from the EAI collection catalog.
- Artfilmsdigital : Educating ImaginationArtfilmsdigital is the video streaming service of Contemporary Arts Media, which includes a range of films across all art and performance genres.
