Digitized materials offer an array of Western perspectives and sources on China and Southeast Asia spanning several centuries, from the first British mission to China in 1792-1794 through to the mid 20th century.

Digitized research reports from the CIA archives.

Supplement to CIA Research Reports archive.

Offers access to a unique collection of India Office Records from the British Library, London. Containing royal charters, correspondence, trading diaries, minutes of council meetings and reports of expeditions, among other document types. Module 2 includes factory records from Southeast Asia.

This resource comprises British Foreign and Commonwealth Office files and selected files from the Prime Minister's Office and Defence Intelligence. The resource is in two sections: Cold War in the Pacific, Trade Relations and the Post-Independence Period, 1963-1966, and Foundations of Economic Growth and Industrialisation, 1967-1980.

The ASEAN Microsite provides access to IMF research and data on ASEAN member countries (Thailand, Vietnam, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei).

Open access database of references to Southeast Asia contained within the Ming shilu, a collection of historical writings from Ming dynasty China.

Archive of international newspapers features major titles from Southeast Asia.

Provides worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich Web sites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data.

Search the most recent global news content, with archives that stretch back into the 1980s from over 2,500 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites in full-text format. Provides one of the largest collections of news from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.

Covering several countries from the region, including Myanmar (formerly Burma), Indonesia, Philippines, Thailand, and Vietnam, and featuring multiple languages such as Dutch, English, French, Javanese, Spanish, and Vietnamese, the Southeast Asian Newspapers collection incorporates a wealth of coverage and perspectives on major regional and global events of the late 19th and 20th centuries.

Online archive of digitized English-language newspapers from Malaysia and Singapore.

Digital collection of newspapers published in Thailand during WWII, hosted by Kyoto University.

Collection of digitized journals and newspapers from 1920-1945, hosted by the National Library of Vietnam (Vietnamese site).