Guides
Wayfinders for our collections, tools, and servicesTeaching with Special Collections: Introduction
Introduction to teaching with Special Collections
Stanford instructors are invited to select Special Collections materials for either general or subject-specific classes that enhance the teaching and learning experience for their students. Instruction is available in a variety of topics including general introduction to Special Collections, using primary sources, and conducting original research.
For additional information consult the Stanford Special Collections and University Archives' website and LibGuide about Using Special Collections and University Archives.
Images from Special Collections and University Archives
The Night Bird
Poster from the Eliasaf Robinson Tel Aviv collection, circa 1909-1968
Jaffa (Tel Aviv, Israel) : M. Shoham's Press, [ca. March 22, 1930]
Stanford Black Student Union fashion show, 1969
Photograph from the Stanford University, News Service, records 1954-2010
Ancient coin, Roman Imperatorial denarius, Julius Caesar
49 B.C.-48 B.C
[Piosnka litewska (sketch)] by Frédéric Chopin [1831]
- Śpiewy polskie, op. 74, no. 16
- [1831] manuscript score (2 pages, 1 leaf) ; 19 x 22 cm.
The Nativity Type of resource mixed material Imprint
Artist: Simone Camaldolese
Florence, [ca. 1410] Latin
Divae Catharinae Senensis Vita Language Latin. Divae Catharinae Senensis Vita
. In Latin, humanistic semi-cursive script. Imprint [Florence, 1500.]
The hands of Ruben Barrales show the juice and dirt from tobacco plants
Photograph from the David Bacon photography archive, circa 1970-1990
San Francisco : [s.n., n.d.]
Photographs of the Pacific coast by Carleton Watkins