The Oxford Encyclopedia of Gender and Sexuality in Education brings together researchers from around the globe to explore how gender and sexuality shape the experiences of learners across a wide range of educational levels. The Encyclopedia offers insights into research on the affordances,impact, and disparities in education related to gender and sexuality in their most complex and transnational forms. The diversity of viewpoints, experiences, and research backgrounds provides readers with a fuller appreciation of the impact of intersectionality, as well as a global overview ofgender and sexuality research in education.
Queer studies is an extensive field that spans a range of disciplines. This volume focuses on education and educational research and examines and expounds upon queer studies particular to education fields. It works to examine concepts, theories, and methods related to queer studies across PK-12, higher education, adult education, and informal learning. The volume takes an intentionally intersectional approach, with particular attention to the intersections of white supremacist cisheteropatriachy.
The Wiley Blackwell Encyclopedia of Gender and Sexuality Studies provides an invaluable resource for students and scholars in the overlapping areas of gender, feminist, queer, masculinity, and sexuality studies; and acknowledges the growing interdisciplinary impact of these fields.
Struggles for LGBT rights and the security of sexual and gender minorities are ongoing, urgent concerns across the world. For students, scholars, and activists who work on these and related issues, this handbook provides a unique, interdisciplinary resource.
This book advances a broad constellation of critical concepts situated within the field of queer studies and education. Collectively, the concepts take up a cross-section of scholarship that speaks to various political, epistemological, theoretical, methodological, and pedagogical concerns.
The Encyclopedia of Diversity in Education presents research and statistics, case studies and best practices, policies and programs at pre- and post-secondary levels. Diversity is a worldwide phenomenon, and while most of the entries in the Encyclopedia will focus on the United States, diversity issues and developments in nations around the world, including the United States, are intricately connected.