12,000 printed works from the Library Company of Philadelphia's Afro-Americana Collection. These essential books, pamphlets and broadsides, including many lesser-known imprints, hold an unparalleled record of African American history, literature and culture. This collection spans nearly 400 years, from the early 16th to the early 20th century.

Digital texts of prose fiction written by Americans from colonial times to the early twentieth century. The collection includes novels, short stories, romances, fictitious biographies, travel accounts and sketches, allegories, and tract-like tales typifying the development of American literature in a changing culture.

Drama Online's play collections include full texts of plays from Bloomsbury's Methuen Drama and Arden Shakespeare imprints, Faber and Faber, Nick Hern, Aurora Metro, and Playwrights Canada.

Provides full-text and full-page-image access to books, pamphlets and broadsides printed in America from 1639-1800. Based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans (14 vols., 1903-34, 1955-59).

Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.

Digital images of English and foreign-language titles printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701 and 1800. Consists of books, pamphlets, broadsides, ephemera. Include nearly 150,000 titles in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science.

Digital collections of 19th century materials, including the Corvey collection of Romantic literature, travel literature, works related to 19th century visual culture and the rise of photography, British theater and music culture, and science, technology, and medicine.

OSEO provides an interlinked collection of authoritative Oxford editions of major works from the humanities. This content constitutes the cornerstone of research in the fields of English Literature, as well as Philosophy, History, and Religion.

The textbase of the Women Writers Project provides full-text access to works by women authors originally published 1400-1850.