Stanford Libraries is very pleased to announce that CAS SciFinder Discover Platform is now available!  Beginning September 1, 2024, we have also converted to using SSO, meaning that our users will NO LONGER have to register.  See our Access tab for more information.

See our Training and Support tab for Quick Start Guide (PDF) and links to training videos and documentations.  To schedule a personal, in-depth consultation about how CAS Discovery Platform can support your research interests, email me today!

The Discover Platform now includes access to SciFinder®, CAS Formulus®, and CAS Analytical Methods™

Major features in Discovery Platform include:

• Access a human-curated database of substances, reaction schemes, and chemical suppliers for streamlined synthesis planning.
• Human-curated references found in the latest scientific journals, patents, and more to help you track relevant research developments.
• Search engine that takes substance names, reaction groups, or specific reference information for intuitive searching.
• Analyze research directions, trends, and opportuities with visualization tools.
• Create retrosynthesis plans with known and predicted steps for a reaction scheme tailored to your needs.
• Spark eco-friendly innovation with more sustainable alternatives, processes, and formulations.
• Get insights using cutting-edge NMR software and expert-curated experimental spectra.
• Streamline formulation design with searches initiated from a wide range of staring points.
• Browse and find methods that may have not existed in or are buried in the primary literature.
• Saves and stores all historical searching by Date & Time

Contents

• CAPlus (> 33 million bibliographic and cited/citing references) covers 1907- plus important scientific discoveries from mid-1800s. Cited/citing references cover 1997-
• CAS registry (> 56 million chemical substances and> 62 million sequences) covers early 1800s-
• CASREACT (> 43 million reactions) covers 1840-
• CHEMLIST (regulatory information for>275,000 chemicals) covers 1778-
• CHEMCATS (chemical suppliers for> 44 million products) covers the latest information from over 1,100 suppliers
• MEDLINE (biomedical literature> 20 million records) covers 1946-
• 15 million PatentPak PDFs
• 5 million synthetic protocols