Guides
Wayfinders for our collections, tools, and servicesPhysical properties of materials: Search by material type
Tools to locate, compare, and calculate the physical properties of materials
Ceramics
- Handbook of Advanced CeramicsAn electronic reference book for ceramists. Look up information on materials, applications, processing, and properties.
- Phase equilibria diagrams onlineDatabase of phase diagrams for ceramists, from the American Ceramics Society (ACerS) and the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).
Metals
- ASM Handbooks OnlineCollection of handbooks published by ASM International, the Materials Information Society. Available via Elsevier's Knovel. Search this collection as well as other materials science handbooks via Knovel.
- Alloy phase diagram databaseDatabase of binary and ternary phase diagrams for alloys (metals and metals combined with other elements), from the ASM International, the Materials Information Society.
Polymers
- Handbook of PolymersAn electronic reference book for looking up information about major polymeric materials.
- Polymers: a property databaseProvides scientific and commercial information on polymers. Searches by polymer, properties, trade name, application, etc.; includes a cross-reference system linking relevant information, browseable indexes covering the range of property information available, and monomer data cross-referenced from the relevant polymers.
Composites
- Materials ProjectFree database of computed information on known and predicted materials. Also provides analysis tools for novel materials.
- Volume 1 - Polymer matrix composites - guidelines for characterization of structural materials
- Volume 2 - Polymer matrix composites - materials properties
- Volume 3 - Polymer matrix composites - materials usage, design, and analysis
- Volume 4 - Metal matrix composites
- Volume 5 - Ceramic matrix composites
- Volume 6 - Structural sandwich composites
