Provides access to historical documents and photos, local narratives, oral histories, indexes and other resources in over 30,000 databases that span from the 1500s to the 2000s. The Library Edition of Ancestry.com has fewer personalized functions and options than the versions available to private subscribers.
Search the comprehensive historical collections, containing books, pamphlets, broadsides, newspapers, government documents and ephemera. Collections include: American broadsides and ephemera, Early American imprints, series I: Evans, 1639-1800; Early American imprints, series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819; Early American newspapers, series I, 1690-1876, and government publications including American state papers, 1789-1838, House and Senate journals, series I, 1789-1817, Senate executive journals, series I, 1789-1866 and U.S. Congressional serial set, 1817-1980
Provides an interactive research environment that allows researchers to cross-search a variety of Gale collections, including Sabin Americana, 1500-1926, Slavery & Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive; Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO), Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) and to discover and analyze content in new ways.
A multi-year global digitization and publishing program focusing on primary source collections of the nineteenth century; will be comprised of numerous collections to be released over many years, including a variety of material types--monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more--in one cross-searchable location.