Guides
Wayfinders for our collections, tools, and servicesMedieval Studies: E-books and databases
This guide provides a starting point for researching medieval studies--broadly defined as the academic interdisciplinary study of the period 500-1500 in the countries of Western and Central Europe.
Reference Works (print and online)
- Oxford Bibliographies: Medieval StudiesPublication Date: Oxford : Oxford University Press, 2010-
Oxford handbook of Medieval Christianity by Call Number: BR162.3 .O94 2014ISBN: 9780199582136Publication Date: Oxford ; New York, NY : Oxford University Press, 2014
The Cambridge companion to medieval philosophy by Call Number: B721 .C36 2003ISBN: 9780521806039Publication Date: Cambridge New York : Cambridge University Press, 2003
The Cambridge companion to medieval ethics by Call Number: BJ231 .C36 2019ISBN: 9781107167742Publication Date: Cambridge, United Kingdom : Cambridge University Press, 2019- The Cambridge Companion to Augustine byISBN: 9781139178044Publication Date: Cambridge : Cambridge University Press, 2014
Article databases
- Academic search premierA multidisciplinary database which provides full-text for over 4,650 scholarly publications, more than 3,600 of them peer-reviewed. Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study. Abstracts and indexing provided for 8,200 journals in the collection. Coverage is from 1965 to the present.
- ProQuest. Research libraryProvides online access to an extensive collection of full-text articles from journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology. User interface available in Chinese, English, French, German, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Spanish, and Turkish.
- Web of science--all databasesWeb of Science All Databases (formerly Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge) indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
