247 UReports
News of Anambra State and other States in Nigeria.  Has alot of ads. https://247ureports.com/

Africa Check
 "an independent, non-partisan organisation which assesses claims made in the public arena using journalistic skills and evidence drawn from the latest online tools, readers, public sources and experts, sorting fact from fiction and publishing the results." Covers the continent. Partners with AFP, Reporters without Borders, Open Society, etc.  https://africacheck.org/

African Examiner (Baltimore, Maryland, U.S.)
Owned by RD Frontline LLC, Baltimore, Maryland. http://www.africanexaminer.com/

AllAfrica.com - Nigeria News
Subscription required for the most complete access. Current news sources. Company formed from the former Africa News of Durham, NC. https://searchworks.stanford.edu/view/in00000132311

Aminiya
In Hausa. Has the same publisher as the Daily, Weekly, and Sunday Trust. [KF] https://aminiya.dailytrust.com/

Arise
Politics, economics, entertainment, sports, technology, health. etc. https://www.arise.tv/

BBC Nigeria News
The British Broadcasting Corp. https://www.bbc.co.uk/search?q=nigeria&page=1

Blueprint (Abuja)
Politics, business, arts, books, opinions, education, health, judiciary, security, sports. Print newspaper founded in 2011 by Mohammed Idris. Published in Abuja, Nigeria. Also publishes Blueprint Manhaja. https://www.blueprint.ng/

Business Day (Lagos)
Site for the daily print newspaper. Business, companies, technology, energy, opinion, data center. Established in 2001. https://businessday.ng/

BusinessNews
Online newspaper featuring Nigerian business. News releases, "reviews and opinion on Nigeria, finance, real estate, technology, transportation, insurance, energy Industry and more." http://businessnews.com.ng/

Cable (Lagos)
Politics, business, education, entertainment, health, sports its Policy Radar Initiative (supported by the John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation) supports investigative journalism in Nigeria. " Published materials are not the views of the MacArthur Foundation."  "Cable Newspaper Ltd was established on November 29, 2011..."   https://www.thecable.ng/

Channels Television
Independent "24-hour news and media organization which was founded in 1992 by Nigerian veteran broadcasters ..... John Momoh and Sola Momoh." Has won the Nigeria Media Merit Award (NMMA), as Best Television Station of the Year 14 times, the latest in 2021.  Began broadcasting in 1995. https://www.channelstv.com/

Cross River Watch
Based in Calabar, Cross River State, Nigeria. https://crossriverwatch.com/

Daily Nigerian (Abuja)
Politics, business, entertainment. Privately owned. Its Editor-in-Chief and Publisher Jaafar Jaafar was threatened and left Nigeria after the paper reported the governor of Kano state had received bribes. https://dailynigerian.com/

Daily Post
"publishes news, information, gossip, rumors, conjecture, opinions, and commentary" "You should be skeptical of any information on DailyPost, because it may be wrong. DailyPost does not routinely moderate, screen, or edit content contributed by readers"  http://dailypost.ng/

Daily Sun (Lagos)
Site for the print newspaper targeted at young adults. Published by The Sun Publishing Ltd. "The Sun Publishing Limited was incorporated on March 29, 2001 to undertake the business of printing and publishing. The company’s The Sun title joined the swelling ranks of the ever-vibrant Nigerian press on Saturday, January 18, 2003 as a weekly and June 16, 2003 as a daily. http://www.sunnewsonline.com/

Daily Times (Lagos)
Major newspaper. Published since the 1920s. Owned by Folio Communications Limited. [KF] https://dailytimesng.com/

Daily Trust (Kaduna) and Weekly Trust
Web edition of the print newspaper. Includes am Islamic Forum. Published by Media Trust Nigeria Ltd. Began publication January 2001. [KF] http://www.dailytrust.com/

Dataphyte
A media, research and data analytics organisation. Economy, governance, elections, open data, health. education and more. Published by Dataphyte Nigeria Limited. Publisher and Founder is Joshua Olufemi. https://www.dataphyte.com/

Dubawa
 Fact checker. "initiated by the Centre for Journalism Innovation and Development (CJID)".  Operates in Nigeria, Ghana, Sierra Leone, Liberia and The Gambia. Won the International Fact-Checking Network’s Highest Impact Award in 2023. https://dubawa.org/

The Eagle
Politics, business, sports, health, etc. Established in 2011 by Dotun Oladipo. https://theeagleonline.com.ng/

FactsMatterNG
Promotes information integrity. Exposes disinformation, doctored reports and images. Founded by Hannah Ajakaiye, a 2024 Stanford University Knight Fellow.  Reuters Institute interview with H. Ajakaiye.  Supported by the National Endowment for Democracy. Partners with Africa Check, Dubawa, The Cable and the International Centre for Investigative Reporting (ICIR). https://factsmatterng.com/

FirstNews
Politics, business, health, entertainment, sports, lifestyle. Its former editor was arrested by the Govt for reporting on Govt corruption. https://firstnewsonline.ng/

 First Weekly
Tabloid news magazine. http://www.firstweeklymagazine.com/

Fombina FM Yola
Broadcasts in  English, Hausa and Fulfulde. Part of the Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN).  https://fombinafmyola.com.ng/

Foundation for Investigative Journalism
Nigerian independent, non-profit. Founded 2020. Reports on police abuse, scams, worker mistreatment, financial crimes, etc. https://fij.ng/

The Guardian
Electronic edition of the well-known independent Lagos newspaper. http://guardian.ng/

HumAngle - Nigeria
Focus is on insecurity in Africa. Analysis, fact check, special reports, technology. Covers covid. "founded by two Nigerian journalists, Obiora Chukwumba, (PhD) and Ahmad Salkida in March 2020" . HumAngle reports on conflict, humanitarian, and development issues.  Has a YouTube channel.  Partners with the Open Society Initiative for West Africa, the MacArthur Foundation & others. https://humanglemedia.com/nigeria/

The Independent (Ikeja, Nigeria)
Political, business, cultural news. Includes video. Site for the print newspaper. Began 2001. https://www.independent.ng/

Infodig Nigeria
Business, politics, education, sports, entertainment, health, technology. Aggregates news from other media. https://infodig.com.ng/

Information Nigeria (Lagos)
News, entertainment, education, sports, job vacancies, etc. https://www.informationng.com/

International Centre for Investigative Reporting
Independent non profit. Full text reports on all aspects of Nigerian society. Tips and resources for journalists. The 2019 Nigerian Election. Photos, Videos. Information on fellowships open to journalists. https://www.icirnigeria.org/

Internet Archive - Nigerian Newspapers
Has 2019 issues of Nigerian newspapers archived. https://archive-it.org/collections/11796

Intervention (Abuja, Nigeria)
Current news, light news. Has a popup asking you to Like Us or Contact us. http://intervention.ng/

Jimi Disu’s Blog
Issues/policy, education, religion, sports, life.  Disu was assistant editor of the PUNCH, Business Editor of the VANGUARD NEWSPAPERS and hosts a radio program on Nigeria Info 99.3 FM. https://jimidisu.com/

Leadership Nigeria (Abuja)
National newspaper, supports good governance. Published by Leadership Newspapers Group Limited. http://leadership.ng/

Legit.ng
Political, business, entertainment, sports news. Has many ads. Has a directory of the 18 registered political parties. ttps://www.legit.ng/

Al-Mizan (Zaria, Nigeria)
In Hausa. Online version of the print newspaper from Zaria, published since 1991. The Internet Archive has archived older pages. Has a Facebook Page. https://www.almizan.ng/

Money Central
News on business, markets, economy, politics, technology, finance. https://moneycentral.com.ng/

Naija247 News
Politics, companies & markets, education, economy, monetary policy. https://naija247news.com/

Nairametrics (Lagos)
Business, markets, companies, financial literacy, opinions. macroeconomic data, corporate finance data, consumer price data, and pricing analytics data (can export to xls etc. by registering). https://nairametrics.com/

Nation (Lagos)
Daily newspaper. Current news, business, sports, arts, health, education, cartoons. Won 14 awards at the 2021 Nigeria Media Merit Awards.  http://www.thenationonlineng.net/

National Daily (Lagos)
News, commentary, business, entertainment, sports. Print and web newspaper. Published by Paradigm Communications Limited since 2006 October. http://www.nationaldailyng.com/

National Record (Abuja)
News on "progressive politics, trade union issues and generally working class concerns." Online news source published by Contest Communications Limited. The Publisher/Editor-in-Chiem is Iduh Lawrence Onah. https://nationalrecord.com.ng/

New Telegraph
Business, politics, education, entertainment, sports, opinion. investigation. https://www.newtelegraphng.com/

The News (Lagos)
Weekly news magazine. Current news, sports, business, photographs, etc. Published by by Independent Communications Network Ltd. See also PM News. http://thenewsnigeria.com.ng/

News Agency of Nigeria, NAN (Abuja)
Official Nigerian Government news agency. Business, politics, technology, sports. Established in the 1970s. Has photographs. [KF] https://nannews.ng/

NewsBank full-text newspapers
Subscription only. Some universities subscribe. https://searchworks.stanford.edu/view/4141866

News Chronicle
Online Nigerian news. Politics, economy, social news, TV news , book reviews, gossip. A subsidiary of Adonis & Abbey Publishers Ltd (www.adonis-abbey.com), a London-based publisher of non-fiction books and academic journals. https://www.thenews-chronicle.com/ 

NewsDigest (Abuja)
Higher education news. Politics, business, entertainment, sports  An editor was harrassed by the police for a news article. Operated by young Nigerian journalists. Established 28th March, 2018, is a sister publication of Youths Digest Publishers Ltd. https://newsdigest.ng/

NewsWire NGR (Lagos)
Telling under reported stories. Politics, business, economy, health, lifestyle, security, opinion. Founded in 2013. https://newswirengr.com/

Next
Ceased publication. The Internet Archive has archived the newspaper. Current news (and readers comments), opinion articles, cartoon of the day, arts & culture, business TV news, entertainment. Founded by Pulitzer Prize winning writer, Dele Olojede. [KF]

Nigeria Info 99.3 (Lagos)
Radio station. https://www.nigeriainfo.fm/

Nigeria News Headlines Today
Links to other news sources, TV channels headlines. https://www.newsheadlines.com.ng/

Nigeria World
News from Nigerian newspapers gathered from other Nigeria-related web sites (mainly from odili.net). Political commentary, letters from Nigerians world-wide. Founded by Chuck Odili, based in Charlotte, North Carolina. http://www.nigeriaworld.com/

Nigerian Concord (Lagos)
Web site for the print newspaper. Published by Kenady Ltd., Akure, Ondo State, Nigeria. Began publication in 2016. http://www.nigerianconcord.com.ng/ 

Nigerian Democratic Report (Lagos)
Independent online news portal and media resource. From the International Press Centre (IPC), Lagos-Nigeria. Includes election reports.  Funded by the European Union  https://www.ndr.org.ng/

Nigerian Eye
Independent newspaper. Politics, entertainment, Peter Obi news, sports, world news, etc. https://www.nigerianeye.com/

Nigerian News
Site has closed. The Internet Archive has archived older issues. Current news from Nigerian newspapers. Interviews, guest columns. Links to other Nigerian news sites. http://www.nigeriannews.com/

Nigerian NewsDirect
Daily newspaper. News on oil, gas politics, infotech, business, entertainment, finance, sports, poetry column. https://nigeriannewsdirect.com/

Nigerian Observer (Benin City)
Published by the Edo State Government. Site for the print daily newspaper. Owner: Nigerian Observer Newspapers. Published by the Bendel Newspapers Company Limited, Benin city, Edo state, Nigeria. http://nigerianobservernews.com/

Nigerian Tribune (Ibadan)
Site for the print daily newspaper. Politics, business, entertainment, health, commentary, family life issues. Published by African Newspapers of Nigeria PLC. Publishes the Sporting Tribune. [KF] https://www.tribuneonlineng.com/

Nigerian Voice
Politics, sports, business, Diaspora news.  https://www.thenigerianvoice.com/  Two Nigerian-Americans appointed to President Biden's Advisory Council on African Diaspora Engagement in the United States (Sept. 28, 2023).

Nigerian Watch (London)
Politics, sports, business, entertainment, health. "part of Green World Media Ltd. Nigerian Watch is a UK based media outlet specialising in connecting with Nigerians living in the UK."  [KF] https://www.nigerianwatch.com/

Odogwu Blog
Business, crime, education, technology, entertainment, health, politics, religion, media, etc. "owned by Odogwu Media Communications Limited, a media outfit that is focused on positive journalism."  https://www.odogwublog.com/

Okay Nigeria, OkayNG
News - politics, sports, entertainment, sports videos, music. Founded 2012. Based in Lagos, Nigeria. https://www.okay.ng/

Peoples Gazette (Abuja)
Covers #ENDSARS, politics, anti-corruption, rights, economy, education, health, sport. It launched in 2020. "The online medium is notable for its investigative journalism, among other fields."  Wikipedia history of the newspaper and its investigative reporting.  https://gazettengr.com/

PM News (Lagos)
Has a Twitter page. Site for the print newspaper published since 1994, by Independent Communications Network Ltd. http://www.pmnewsnigeria.com/

Point Blank News
Politics, business, investigations, columns by Femi Fani-Kayode, M.A.C. Odu, Paul Nnodim. "has no affiliation with any political party, ethnic groups; religious or social groups" The Publisher is Jackson Ude. Ude's Twitter. http://pointblanknews.com/pbn/

Port Harcourt Telegraph
Website for the print newspaper from Port Harcourt, Rivers State, Nigeria.  http://phctelegraph.info/

Premium Times (Abuja)
Online media organisation. News, politics, business, special reports, arts, entertainment, religion, sports, Panama Papers, Paradise Papers, video reports. Seeks to strengthen "Nigeria's democracy" The Editor-in-Chief, Musikilu Mojeed, was a 2012/2013 Knight Fellow at Stanford University (California). Established 2011 and published by Premium Times Services Limited. [KF] https://www.premiumtimesng.com/

Prime 9ja Online
Independent news. Founded by Chima Joseph Ugo. Based in Edo, Nigeria. https://www.prime9ja.com.ng/

Prime Progress
Solutions journalism documents how people and groups are solving humanitarian, economic, and social problems in Nigeria. Health, women and girls' issues, security, environment, governance, anti-corruption. "the media arm of Progress Clock Media for Development Services, a social enterprise media service registered with Nigeria's Corporate Affairs Commission"  "dedicated to documenting how people are responding and solving social and humanitarian problems in Nigeria and Africa "  https://primeprogressng.com

Pulse
Entertainment news, politics, sports, lifestyle, business. https://www.pulse.ng/

Punch
Web site for the daily print newspaper. Won Newspaper of the Year at the 29th edition of the Nigeria Media Merit Awards 2021. Politics, sports, entertainment, business, court news, education, health, videos, commentary, podcasts. Established 1976. Based in Magboro, Ogun State. http://punchng.com/

Quest Times
Online newspaper. Politics, business, technology, entertainment, lifestyle , sports, videos. https://www.thequesttimes.com/

Radio Biafra
Supporters are opposed to the Nigerian Government. Promotes "Biafran awareness, culture and identity."  https://radiobiafra.co/ Facebook.  Twitter.  

Radio Nigeria - Facebook
From the Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria, FRCN. Its predecessor the Nigerian Broadcasting Corporation, NBC came into being in April 1957 through an Act of Parliament.  https://www.facebook.com/RadioNigeriaNetwork/

Rainbow
Older news from 2022. Politics, business, entertainment, sports, religion, communications/telecom, etc. Registered in Phoenix, AZ. https://therainbowonline.net/

• Russian university accused of hounding African students to fight Putin’s war. November 21, 2022.  https://therainbowonline.net/russian-university-accused-of-hounding-african-students-to-fight-putins-war/
   

Ripples Nigeria
Independent media. Politics, economy. Fact check articles, Metrics graphics. Sports. Technology. Began 2015. https://www.ripplesnigeria.com/

Sahara Reporters
Current news, commentary. "an online community of international reporters and social advocates dedicated to bringing you commentaries, feaOtures, news reports from a Nigerian-African perspective." http://www.saharareporters.com/ See also background about the site.

SBM Intelligence
Market intelligence and risk management research. Current news. Reports, analysis. Twitter site. https://www.sbmintel.com/

Sun News Online - Daily Sun (Ikeja)
Established 2003. Publishes the Sporting Sun. Published by the Sun Publishing Ltd. Based in Ikeja, Lagos State. http://www.sunnewsonline.com

Sundiata Post
Independent nonpartisan online newspaper. Politics, health, business, entertainment, tech, sports, etc. Based in Abuja. Offices in London and Washington DC. [KF] https://sundiatapost.com/

Swift Reporters (Abuja)
Politics, oil & gas, business, education, health, security, opinion, sports, commentary. Facebook Page. Online/print media reporting arm of Swift Publishing Company Limited https://swiftreporters.com/

Taraba Truth and Facts
News about Taraba State in North Eastern Nigeria. The Publisher is, Mr. Ayodele Samuel Oloye, who is also the CEO of Rock FM Jalingo, first private FM radio station in Taraba State. https://www.tarabatruthandfact.com.ng/

Tell
Web site for the print news magazine. Established 1991. Based in Lagos State, Nigeria. https://tell.ng/

This Day (Lagos)
Business, politics, health, education, sports, entertainment, prominent people. Founded January 22, 1995. Online edition of the print newspaper. https://www.thisdaylive.com/

Tide
Online edition of the print newspaper. Published by Rivers State Newspaper Corporation. News, especially on the Niger Delta, business, the environment. http://www.thetidenewsonline.com/

Tribune
See Nigerian Tribune

TVC News
Nigerian 24 hour TV station. Based in Lagos, Nigeria. Has a YouTube channel. https://www.tvcnews.tv/

United States Embassy Nigeria - News and Events
https://ng.usembassy.gov/news/

USAfrica Online (Houston, Texas)
Articles on Nigeria-related topics and U.S.-Africa relations. Profiles of prominent people. Website of a Houston, Texas newspaper published by Chido Nwangwu. http://www.usafricaonline.com

Vanguard
Electronic edition of the independent daily Lagos newspaper established in 1984 by Sam Amuka. http://www.vanguardngr.com/

Voice of Nigeria
In English, Hausa, Igbo, Arabic, French, Fulfulde, Yoruba. Nigerian Government radio station. Current news. Video, audio news. https://www.von.gov.ng/

Wikki Times
Online newspaper. Politics, business, economy, investigation, opinion. Fact check section.  Published by  Wikki Times Media and Publishing LTD. https://wikkitimes.com/

The Will
Politics, entertainment, sports, editorials. An online news service founded in 2009 by journalist/publisher, Austyn Ogannah. https://thewillnigeria.com/