Instruction

• Annual Announcement of the School of Education (1923-1975)
• Annual Register (1891-1947)
• Announcement of Courses (1906-1957)
• Courses and Degrees (1957-1995) 
• Stanford University Bulletin (1995-2001)
• Stanford University Syllabi (2007-2014)
   

Administration

• Founding Grant
• Administrative Guide (archived website, 2011-)
• Administrative Guide (revision notices, 1961-2011)
• Annual Report of the President (1904-1948)
• Annual Financial Report
• Endowed professorships & directorships at Stanford University
• Stanford Facts 
   

Research

• Computer Science Technical Reports
   

Publications about the History of Stanford Academics

• The Department of Chemistry, Stanford University, 1891-1976.  Stanford, CA: Stanford University Department of Chemistry, 1977.
• Sandstone and Tile: Quarterly newsletter published by the Stanford Historical Society featuring articles on Stanford history.
• Scholarship through Stanford University Archives, 2000-: Monographs, dissertations, masters theses, and honors theses published using materials from the Stanford Archives since 2000.
• Stanford Daily Archives:  Full-text searchable website that provides access all previous issues of the Stanford Daily through 2014. Founded in 1892 as the Daily Palo Alto, the student-run newspaper became independent of the University in 1972. More contemporary articles can be searched directly through the current website of the Stanford Daily.
• Stanford Publications exhibit: Includes departmental newsletters, yearbooks, and other university publications, including Faculty-Staff Newsletter, 1957-1968, Campus Report, 1968-1995, and Stanford Report, 1995-2009.
• Stanford Quad yearbook collection: Digitized yearbooks spanning 1894 through 2014; more recent yearbooks are only available in person at Green Library for privacy reasons.
• The Stanford Senate of the Academic Council: reflections on fifty years of faculty governance, 1968-2018
   

Online exhibits

• Stanford Photographs exhibit: Includes over 300,000 photographs, such as the Stanford Historical Photograph Collection.
• Stanford Historical Society exhibit: Includes all issues of Sandstone and Tile (and its predecessor, the Stanford Historical Society Newsletter), oral history recordings and transcripts, program recordings, and links to digitized publications.
• Stanford in the News exhibit: Includes photographs and media created by Stanford News Service. Note that Stanford community members may also be able to access related images via sallie.stanford.edu.
• Becoming Stanford: Explores the historical elements underlying the design and adoption of Stanford's insignia.