The following publications, online exhibits, and library guides can assist your research into Stanford people:
Publications
- Sandstone and Tile: Quarterly newsletter published by the Stanford Historical Society featuring articles on Stanford history.
- Stanford Daily Archives: Full-text searchable website that provides access all previous issues of the Stanford Daily through 2014. Founded in 1892 as the Daily Palo Alto, the student-run newspaper became independent of the University in 1972. More contemporary articles can be searched directly through the current website of the Stanford Daily.
- Stanford Publications exhibit: Includes departmental newsletters, yearbooks, and other university publications, including Faculty-Staff Newsletter, 1957-1968, Campus Report, 1968-1995, and Stanford Report, 1995-2009.
- Stanford Quad yearbook collection: Digitized yearbooks spanning 1894 through 2014; more recent yearbooks are only available in person at Green Library for privacy reasons.
- Scholarship through Stanford University Archives, 2000- : Monographs, dissertations, masters theses, and honors theses published using materials from the Stanford Archives since 2000.
Online exhibits
- Stanford Photographs exhibit: Includes over 300,000 photographs, such as the Stanford Historical Photograph Collection.
- Stanford Historical Society exhibit: Includes all issues of Sandstone and Tile (and its predecessor, the Stanford Historical Society Newsletter), oral history recordings and transcripts, program recordings, and links to digitized publications.
- Stanford exhibits that feature the history of Stanford communities include the Asian American Advocacy@Stanford exhibit, Black@Stanford Anthology, Latina/o/e/x@Stanford exhibit, Queer@Stanford exhibit, and Women@Stanford exhibit.
- Stanford in the News exhibit: Includes photographs and media created by Stanford News Service. Note that Stanford community members may also be able to access related images via sallie.stanford.edu.
- Becoming Stanford: Explores the historical elements underlying the design and adoption of Stanford's insignia.
Library guides
