Guides
Wayfinders for our collections, tools, and servicesResource Guide for CISAC Honor Thesis Research : Deposit your thesis in SDR
Archiving your thesis in the Stanford Digital Repository
The CISAC Honors Program students deposit a digital copy of their final thesis submission in the SDR. This typically happens towards the end of the Spring Quarter.
When you archive your work in the SDR, you are ensuring long-term access to your research and data for others to learn from and build upon and you contribute to the reproducible research lifecycle.
You will get a persistent link (or PURL) for sharing your content and your thesis will be discoverable by all via SearchWorks.
- Overview of SDRA brief overview of managing and sharing your work through the Stanford Digital Repository.
Archived Students Theses at Stanford Libraries
Students in the CISAC and International Relations Honors Program have been archiving their theses with the library for many years. You can review the materials in these collections to see the type of topics students have researched and written in the past.
- Stanford University, Center for International Security and Cooperation, Interschool Honors Program in International Security Studies, ThesesDigital collection of CISAC Student Theses, 2001-current.
- Stanford University, Program in International Relations, Honors ThesesStanford University Program on International Relations Honors Thesis Collection, digital collection, 2015-current.
- Stanford University, International Relations Program, honors theses, 1975-2010Print collection of Program on International Relations Student Honors Theses.
CISAC Archival collections
These archival collections contain materials and records from the CISAC Program broadly or from specific faculty who were associated with the program.
- Stanford University, Center for International Security and Cooperation, records, 1970-2013 (inclusive)he History Project records include organizational files, files about Fellows, and biographical files about visiting speakers. Audiovisual material is comprised of recordings of CISAC workshops and conferences recorded on audiocassettes and VHS videocassettes.
- Michael M. May PapersThe primary topics include May's work for CISAC (Committee on International Security and Arms Control) - which includes research on nuclear proliferation, management of plutonium, and international relations - as well as logistical planning to do with May's travels, conferences, and papers. There are also many files dedicated to course syllabi and handouts, usually in political sciences or environmental engineering & sciences.
- George Bunn papersThis collection consists of journal articles, conference notes, and videos relating to nuclear proliferation. It also includes materials from the Center for International Security and Cooperation (CISAC).
- Herbert L. Abrams papers, circa 1950-2004The collection includes research files and his writings on civil defense, the attempted assassination of Ronald Reagan, Yalta Conference of 1945, cognition and decision-making, decision-makers and Soviet leaders, nuclear accidents, effects of radiation, and presidential health.
- Last Updated: Sep 20, 2024 3:34 PM
- URL: https://guides.library.stanford.edu/CISACThesisResearch
- Print Page