Skip to Main Content
In a few words, what is your feedback about?
Leave this field blank
Wayfinders for our collections, tools, and services
on Library website
David Rumsey Map Center
A selection of geographical atlases at Stanford
Geographical atlases at Stanford
Cary's New universal atlas : containing distinct maps of all the principal states and kingdoms throughout the world from the latest and best authorities extant.
London : Printed for J. Cary, engraver and map-seller, No. 181, near Norfolk Street, Strand, 1808.
Special Collections » Rare Books Collection » G1019 .C37 1808 FF
Theatrum orbis terrarum / opus nunc denuo ab ipso auctore recognitum, multisquè locis castigatum, & quamplurimis nouis tabulis atquè commentarijs auctum.
[Antuerpiae : Ex Officina Plantiniana, Abrah. Ortelij aere & cura, 1595]
Special Collections » Rare Books Collection » G1006 .T5 1595 FF BB
Theatro del mondo di Abrahamo Ortelio: da lui poco inanzi la sua morte riueduto, & di tauole nuoue, et commenti adorno, & arricchito, con la vita dell'autore. Traslato in lingua toscana dal sigr. Filippo Pigafetta.
In Anversa, Si vende nella libraria Plantiniana, 1612.
Special Collections » Rare Books Collection » 910 .O77 FF
Thesaurvs geographicvs ...
Antverpiae, Ex officina Christophori Plantini, 1587.
Special Collections » Rare Books Collection » KB1587 .O7 F CS
A Direction for the English traviller : by which he shal be inabled to coast about all England and Wales. And also to know how farre any market or noteable towne in any shire lyeth one from an other, and whether the same be east, west, north or south from
[London] : Are to be sold by Thomas Jenner at the South entrance of the Exchange, 1643.
Special Collections » Rare Books Collection » DA650 .D57 1643 T
Britannia depicta; or, Ogilby improv'd; being a correct coppy of Mr. Ogilby's Actual survey of all ye direct & principal cross roads in England and Wales: wherein are exactly delineated & engraven, all ye cities, towns, villages, churches, seats &c. scitu
The fourth edition. [London] Printed & sold by T. Bowles, 1736.
Special Collections » Rare Books Collection » DA615 .O3 1736
Atlas japannensis: being remarkable addresses by way ofembassyfrom the East-India company of the United Provinces, to the emperor of Japan. Containing a description of their several territories, ... thier religions, laws and customs; their prodigious weal
London, Printed by T. Johnson for the author, 1670.
Special Collections » Rare Books Collection » KC1670 .M6 F
Atlas; or, A geographicke description of the world, Amsterdam 1636 / With an introduction by R. A. Skelton.
Amsterdam, Theatrum Orbis Terrarum, 1968.
Special Collections » Rare Books Collection » G1025 .T54 V.2-3 FF
Theatrum orbis terrarvm : Antwerp 1570. With an introd. by R.A. Skelton.
[Amsterdam, N. Israel, 1964]
Green Library » Flat folios » G1006 .T44 1964 F
A prospect of the most famous parts of the world. London, 1627. With an introd. by R. A. Skelton.
Amsterdam, Theatrum Orbis Terrarum, 1966.
Green Library » Flat folios » G1025 .T53 F 1966
Atlas maior of 1665 / Joan Blaeu ; introduction and texts by = Einführung und Texte von = introduction et textes de Peter van der Krogt ; directed and produced by Benedikt Taschen.
Köln ; Los Angeles : Taschen, c2005.
Green Library » Flat folios » G1015 .B4825 2005 F
England; a coloured facsimile of the maps and text from The theatre of the Empire of Great Britaine, first edition, 1611. Edited and introduced by John Arlott.
London, Phoenix House [1953-54]
Special Collections » Rare Books Collection » 912.42 .S742E F
Cary's New and correct English atlas [cartographic material] : being a new set of county maps from actual surveys, exhibiting all the direct & principal cross roads, cities, towns, and most considerable villages, parks, rivers, navigable canals &c. : prec
London : Printed for John Cary ..., 1787.
Special Collections » Rare Books Collection » G1808 .C33 1787 F
Topographical atlas projected to illustrate explorations and surveys west of the 100th meridian of longitude : prosecuted in accordance with act of Congress under the direction of Wm. W. Belknap / by the Corps of Engineers, U.S. Army, A.A. Humphreys ; emb
[Washington, D.C.] : The Corps, 1873-
David Rumsey Map Center » Folios » G1460 .U5 1873 RUMSEY ATLAS COPY
Related information >>
Head and Curator, David Rumsey Map Center
G. Salim Mohammed
Sep 8, 2020 5:48 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem