"This authoritative volume is a practical, comprehensive, and state-of-the-art overview of current knowledge and research on second and foreign language teaching and learning."

The Handbook of Research on Perspectives in Foreign Language Assessment examines perspectives on language assessment through reflections on classroom applications and makes recommendations to strengthen quality language assessments by drawing on a variety of research methodologies. It also provides a foundation as to why foreign language assessment as a discipline should be refocused with caution, what sort of theoretical and practical implications should be in place for foreign language teachers, and in what ways it may be possible to provide futuristic perspectives on foreign language assessment for test developers and users involved in language assessment.

This handbook draws together international perspectives on technology and its application to language teaching and learning, written and edited by leading scholars in the field.

The Routledge Handbook of Language Education Curriculum Design presents a comprehensive collection of essays by 31 established practitioners and new researchers. Informed by experienced scholarship and fresh studies, this handbook shares international perspectives on language education from policy and curriculum to teacher training and future directions. The handbook addresses language education curriculum design across five sections: Language curriculum design: perspectives, policies and practices Designs across the curriculum Curriculum designs in language education Curriculum resources, evaluation and assessment Teacher education, research and future projects With contributions from Australia, Brazil, Indonesia, Switzerland, Timor-Leste and more, the handbook represents the breadth of research into and the global implications for sound language education curriculum design.

Offering a comprehensive range of articles on contemporary language teaching and its history, it has been produced specifically for language teaching professionals and as a reference work for academic studies at postgraduate level.

"The Routledge Handbook of Second Language Acquisition and Writing is the authoritative compendium of theoretical perspectives and empirical developments on how and why the processes involved in writing (planning, composing, reflecting, monitoring, retrieving knowledge, processing feedback) can promote language learning."