The Archives maintains several online exhibits that enable users to search across hundreds of our photograph collections. The most extensive of these is the Stanford Photos Spotlight exhibit.

Additional exhibits that with content related to the history of Black students at Stanford include:

• Jack Owicki photographs of the Black Lives Matter movement at Stanford University
• Stanford Community Centers
• Stanford Activism

Parents Weekend 2008, Stanford University, Black Community Services Center records (SC0369)

Stanford Historical Photograph Collection, 1887-circa 1996

The Stanford Historical Photograph Collection, containing over 16,000 images. Series 1, General Photographs, documents the campus and campus life; subjects include athletics, original construction of the campus, individual buildings, students and student life activities, commencement activities, academic departments, and damage from the 1906 earthquake. The majority of photographs are black and white gelatin prints but nineteenth-century albumen prints mounted on boards are also represented. The collection spans the late 1880s through the 1990s. Photographs can be searched through the Online Archive of California.

The collection can also be searched via the Stanford Historical Photograph Collection Spotlight exhibit.

Content related to Black students at Stanford University includes:

Stanford students at Stanford Medical Center, April 21, 1971. 

Stanford News Service records, circa 1891-2013

Records include subject files compiled by the News Service in the course of its work, news releases prepared by the News Service, proof sheets of photographs produced by the News Service photographers, taped interviews, office files of the Director of News and Publications Service and of the directors of the individual units, news clippings, and miscellaneous photographic and printed material. Collection materials can be searched in the Online Archive of California.

Content related to Black students at Stanford University includes:

Stanford students lead a Black Student Union rally, dated February 20, 1969. 

Rally the Resistance, records, 2017

Includes photographs, video recording, and fliers documenting the Rally the Resistance rally at Stanford, January 20, 2017.

Content related to Black students at Stanford University includes:

Stanford students attend the rally the resistance event, January 20, 2017.

Peninsula-Times Tribune, Stanford University photographs, 1959-1992​

These photographs pertaining to Stanford University were selected from the morgue of the Peninsula Times-Tribune after its closing. They consist of photographs by the newspaper staff as well as photographs obtained from the Stanford News Service and other sources. The bulk of the images are from the early 1970s through 1992; there are also a few copy prints of historical photographs. Includes photographs of demonstrations at Stanford. Please note that this collection requires a Stanford login to access without restriction.

Content related to Black students at Stanford University includes:
 

Stanford students demonstrate against the Western Civilization requirements, circa 1988.

• Stanford students in support of the Stanford out of South Africa movement, circa 1988
  Protestors hold a sign that states "Stanford says: Trustees Divest"